Industry News

Concrete Reinforcing Steel Institute Announces New Board Members

The Concrete Reinforcing Steel Institute (CRSI) announces the appointment of Tim Thomas as Chairman of the Board along with six new officers to guide the Institute through its next two years of operations.

“I’m looking forward to working with my fellow Board members to keep the Institute functioning at a high level,” Tim Thomas stated. “We will continue our membership, technical and marketing initiatives that our members and audiences have come to trust, while fostering relationships with industry organizations for the better good.”

Mr. Thomas is the President of American Steel Fabrication, Inc. located in Pevely, MO. Founded in 1994, ASFI has been a member company of CRSI since 1998 and credits his involvement with the Institute for the longevity of his business.

In addition to Thomas’ appointment, new officers on CRSI’s Board include Kevin Cornell, Salit Specialty Rebar, Lou Colarusso, Pentair, Rob Faircloth, Contractors Materials Company, Bethany Hennings, Cascade Steel Rolling Mills, Inc., Keith LePage, Whitacre Engineering Company, and Chris Linnemeyer, Keystone Consolidated Industries, Inc., as At-Large Directors.

The full Board of Directors was approved at the Business Meeting held during CRSI’s Fall Business & Technical Meeting on November 7th, 2017 at the Loews Chicago Hotel. The 2017/2018 Board consists of:

At-Large Directors
*Chairman – Tim Thomas, American Steel Fabricators, Inc.
*Vice Chairman ¬– Donald Barney, Nucor Corporation
*Secretary/Treasurer – Brad Cottrell, Commercial Metals Company
*At-Large Director – Jeff Estep, Farwest Steel Reinforcing Company
*At-Large Director – Keith LePage, Whitacre Engineering Company
*Past Chairman – James L. (Pete) Diggs, Gerdau
At-Large Director – Kevin Cornell, Salit Specialty Rebar
At-Large Director – Rob Faircloth, Contractors Materials Company
At-Large Director – Richard Martini, Gerdau
At-Large Director – David Rosene, Gerdau
At-Large Director – Chris Stowers, Commercial Metals Company
At-Large Director – Kevin Van de Ven, Nucor Corporation
*Executive Committee Member

Ex-Officio Directors
Chairman, Marketing Committee – William Brack, Harris Rebar
Chairman, Engineering Practice Committee – Lou Colarusso, Pentair
Chairman, Member Services Committee – Matthew Schewe, Commercial Metals Company

Region Representative Directors
Greater Southwest Region Director – Marcelo Acuña, ABC Coating Company, Inc.
Midwest Region Director – Chris Linnemeyer, Keystone Consolidated Industries, Inc.
Northeast Region Director – Jim Melvin, Re-Steel Supply Co., Inc.
Western Region Director – Bethany Hennings, Cascade Steel Rolling Mills, Inc.

Non-Voting Directors
Chairman, CRSI Education & Research Foundation – John Jardine, Re-Steel Supply Co., Inc.
President and CEO – Dr. Danielle Kleinhans, Concrete Reinforcing Steel Institute

Joe Whiteman ASCC Safety Manager
Previous post

ASCC Fills New Safety Manager Position

Next post

Main Street Marvel

Concrete Homes Magazie

Concrete Homes Magazie