Industry News

American Concrete Pumping Association Announces Elections Results

The American Concrete Pumping Association (ACPA) announced the election of its new Executive Board, held January 24, 2018 in Las Vegas at the ACPA Annual Meeting and Awards Presentation. Elected to serve a one-year term, the newly selected Executive Board includes:
Executive Board:
President: Gary Brown – R. L. McCoy Inc., Indianapolis, Indiana
Vice President: Wayne Bylsma – Cherokee Pumping Inc., Hampton, Georgia
Secretary: Eric Duiker – Cancrete Equipment, Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Treasurer: Tony Inglese – CPE America LLC, Smyrna, Georgia
Past President: Beth Langhauser, Midwest Placing, Rock Island, Illinois

Also at the January 24 meeting, the ACPA announced results of recent elections for the following board positions:
Pump Directors:
Wayne Bylsma – Cherokee Pumping Inc., Hampton, Georgia
Todd Morgan – Ramcrete Inc., Hamilton, Ohio
Nathan Germany – Tri-Way Concrete Pumping Inc., Roanoke, Texas
Doug Marquis – Conco Pumping and Belting Inc., Fontana, California
Regional Directors:
Region 2: Gary Brown – R.L. McCoy Inc. Indianapolis, Indiana
Region 4: Doug Doggett – Concrete & Materials Placement LLC, Charlotte, North Carolina
Region 6: Chris Pernicano – San Diego Concrete Pumping Inc., Santee, California

Distributor Directors:
Tony Inglese – CPE America LLC, Metter, Georgia

Manufacturer Directors:
Bob Hamilton, Construction Forms Inc., Port Washington, Wisconsin
Peter Mendel – Putzmeister America Inc., Sturtevant, Wisconsin
Gabriel Ojeda – Fritz-Pak Corporation, Mesquite, Texas

For more information about the ACPA, visit The ACPA is a non-profit association which serves as an advocate for the concrete pumping industry committed to promotion, education and safety for its members and all those coming into contact with a concrete pump on the construction job site.

ACPA Elections 2018
Back Row: Doug Marquis, Peter Mendel, Nathan Germany, Carl Walker, Roy Thompson, Wayne Bylsma, Todd Morgan, Bob Hamilton, Eric Duiker, Tom O’Malley Front Row: Chris Pernicano, Doug Doggett, Nick Avella, Gabriel Ojeda, Dennis Andrews, Bruce Young, Tony Inglese, Gary Brown, Beth Langhauser, Richard O’Brien

Previous post

American Concrete Pumping Association Announces Award Winners

AEM Directors 2018
Next post

AEM Elects Directors to AG and CE Sector Boards

Concrete Homes Magazie

Concrete Homes Magazie