R Torso ACI Excellence Award Winner
02 Nov 2017

American Concrete Institute Announces 2017 Excellence in Concrete Construction Awards Winners

American Concrete Institute (ACI) announced the winners of the 2017 Excellence in Concrete Construction Awards, who were honored during the Institute’s Concrete Convention & Exposition, October 16, 2017 in Anaheim, CA, USA. The highest honor was presented to R·torso·C, Tokyo, Japan. This award is given to a project that demonstrates

AEM MeganTanel Award
25 Sep 2017

AEM’s Megan Tanel Earns Exhibitions Industry ‘Distinguished Service’ Award

The International Association of Exhibitions and Events (IAEE) has announced that Megan Tanel, senior vice president exhibitions and events of the Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM), is the 2017 recipient of the IAEE Distinguished Service Award. This award recognizes IAEE members’ extraordinary service and contributions that have furthered the growth

14 Aug 2017

Oldcastle Precast Folsom Receives Overall Winner American Concrete Pipe Assn. Chairman’s Safety Award

Oldcastle Precast of Folsom, New Jersey, received the Overall American Concrete Pipe Association (ACPA) Chairman’s Safety Award and Individual Plant Safety Award for its innovative wire roller machine safety upgrades. Safety permeates every aspect of plant operations, and developing innovative improvements to already-successful safety programs is emphasized at all Oldcastle

21 Jul 2017

ASTM Presents Masonry Preservation Services CEO Jeffrey L. Erdly With Top Award

ASTM International’s Committee on Performance of Buildings (E06) recently presented its top annual award—the Award of Merit—to Jeffrey L. Erdly, CEO and co-founder of Masonry Preservation Services Inc., located in Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania. This prestigious award, which includes the accompanying title of Fellow, is ASTM’s highest recognition for individual contributions to

concrete texture
18 Feb 2017

ACPA presents Distinguished Service and Recognition Awards

The American Concrete Pavement Association named the recipients of its 2016 Distinguished Service Recognition Awards, including the Marlin J. Knutson Award for Technical Achievement, the Lifetime Pavement Recognition Award and the Outstanding Pavement Promotion Award. The association named the William J. Hughes Technical Center in Atlantic City, New Jersey, as

WOW! Winner, Mission Concepcion Park, Sundek of San Antonio, San Antonio, Texas
17 Feb 2017

Decorative Concrete Council Announces Award Winning Projects

The Decorative Concrete Council, a specialty council of the American Society of Concrete Contractors, announced the winners of its ninth annual Decorative Concrete Awards competition at a ceremony at World of Concrete on January 17, 2017. Sundeck of San Antonio, San Antonio, Texas, won the WOW! Award, best overall project,

concrete texture
07 Feb 2017

ACI Certification and ACI Construction Awards Recipients Announced

At World of Concrete 2017, the American Concrete Institute announced the recipients of the ACI Certification Award and the ACI Construction Award. N.J. Gardner, FACI, Professor Emeritus at the University of Ottawa, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, received the ACI Construction Award. The award recognized Gardner for the parametric analysis evaluation of