Article No: 25

2006-04-28 10:13:10
Best in Concrete Living Awards
By: Concrete Homes

In conjunction with the Portland Cement Association, Concrete Homes would like to announce the winners of the first annual Best in Concrete Living Awards.

This annual award competition celebrates groundbreaking creativity in contemporary concrete architecture. The three winning entries this year — one concrete masonry home and two insulating concrete form (ICF) homes — were selected by residential staff members of the Portland Cement Association. Criteria used by the judges to determine the winners included architectural design, interior creativity and innovative use of technology.

To be considered for next year's Best in Concrete Living Awards, entries must be submitted by Aug. 1, 2002. Categories next year will include ICF, Masonry, Cast in Place and Other (i.e., tilt-up, precast, autoclaved aerated concrete).

Entries should be mailed to the following address:

Concrete Homes Magazine
Attn: Brona Stockton, Associate Publisher
9101 Burnet Road, Suite 207
Austin, Texas 78758

For more information, call 512-926-4663 ext. 1 or e-mail